Domain "Not Yet Active On Cloudflare"

Hi,

This is for the website BuriedLead (dot) com.

I’m currently hosted on Siteground.

I got Cloudflare CDN to help speed up the website. This is my first time doing this.

I followed the instructions and added the Cloudflare nameservers (approximately 16 hours ago at this point).

I currently see the following message:

Domain transfer complete!

Your transfer is complete, however Cloudflare may still be ensuring your nameservers are correct. If you see nameserver instructions below, then you can safely ignore them.

However, I’m still stuck at “pending nameserver update.” I know it says it usually takes 24 hours, but I’ve gotten the same messages before (like when setting up hosting) and the issues were resolved in 2 hours or faster.

To be clear, I’m not a developer or a technical person. My understanding is that hosting and CDN are two separate things, correct?

During the set-up instructions, Cloudflare had a blank on what nameservers to remove. I took this to mean that I should NOT remove my Siteground nameservers, as that’s where the site is hosted.

On the next step, I added the Cloudflare nameservers exactly as provided (copied/pasted), so no errors.

With that being said, is the pending nameserver update because it hasn’t been the full 24 hours? Or did I miss understand and was I supposed to remove the siteground nameservers even though Cloudflare had a blank and I’m not purchasing hosting through Cloudflare?

Once this is approved, this will speed up my website, right?

Also, to confirm, I checked out the link and the common solutions of “pending nameserver update.”

I made the change with the registrar (GoDaddy), not with hosting, etc.

To my understanding, I’ve followed all the instructions. Everything else I either don’t understand or doesn’t seem pertinent to the situation. Thanks!