Does *.domain on dedicated SSL certificate protect all subdomains?



The dedicated SSL cert says it protects and *

Does that mean all sub-domains are are protected?

What is a “Custom Hostname” for the next level SSL cert? Is that the same as a sub-domain?

Many thanks from this neophyte,


The included free certificate covers and first level subdomains * (but not *.* A custom hostname includes more levels, so you might have and


Thank you, sir. Much appreciated.

closed #4

This topic was automatically closed after 14 days. New replies are no longer allowed.