Do I have to be an enterprise customer to block the phishing sites?

Hello,

I have several customers such domain holders. Like www.abc.com
Phishing sites generate in certain periods and occur in google or yahoo search ads. and I want to block their URL and place a Cloudflare security warning page for visitors.

I am a newbie so things are a bit hard to understand how things work. I signed up for a Cloudflare account. The sales person told me that up to 50 users its for free.

Does this user mean 50 different domain name? Or the users under the site like [email protected]?

On the free plan I can only contact the thru community. To get phone support and to block the sites should I be an enterprise customer?

The only way to get Cloudflare to report via the abuse form https://abuse.cloudflare.com

2 Likes

So I think there’s a bit of confusion here.

First, I assume you signed up for Cloudflare Zero Trust (50 users). That means you can block phishing sites for up to 50 users on your side (you need to install the client application), the sites aren’t actually taken down or blocked for anyone else.

You can’t control their site: there’s no service where you can pay and have “warning pages placed for visitors”.

As posted above, you’ll need to fill out the form here if you want to report a site, and the Trust and Safety team will decide whether it’s a valid report and what action to take, if any at all.

2 Likes

Thank you both for the replies.

I want to write here clearly so any other visitor can get an idea, since i searched a lot on community to find an answer.

Here is what i been through.
When i firstly discuss my aim ( to stop and block the phishing sites which appear on search engines and seen on the ad part. Which are imitating and acting as the original website and requesting the visitors login info’s to hack their account) with the sales person she told me i am able to block the sites for upto 50 user in free plan and Cloudflare gateway is for me to use.