DNSSEC forgot to Disable After Domain site deletion on Cloudflare

Hello,

I am facing an issue with my domain which was recently deleted from Cloudflare. Before deletion, DNSSEC was enabled for the domain. However, I forgot to disable DNSSEC before deleting the domain site from Cloudflare. As a result, I am currently having issues with my domain’s DNS resolution.

I need help disabling DNSSEC from the domain provider side or further instructions on what steps I should take to resolve this issue.

Thank you for your help.

Regards,

You just need to delete the DNSSEC entries at your registrar, or, if you want to maintain the security provided by DNSSEC, you can update the DNSSEC values at your registrar with those provided by your new DNS service. Whichever method you choose, you make the change at your domain registrar.

This topic was automatically closed 2 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.