DNS issues - google domain via Cloudflare - godaddy

Hey everyone :slight_smile:

I’m new to the whole website building world and need some help.

I have a google domain and I host my Wordpress through GoDaddy. I built my site using the temp domain godaddy provided as I wanted my site to be built and to work before connecting the domains. When I tried connecting the domains and added the Cloudflare ssl my Wordpress customizer and Elementor wouldn’t work. I also turned off Rocked Launcher as I know that can affect Elementor. I ended up changing the domain back to the temp one and then everything worked again.

Could you please let me set up my DNB correctly? I’m not sure of the order it needs to be.

Currently my domain NS points to Cloudflare. What should my next step be?

Appreciate all the help.

What errors do you get? What SSL mode are you using?

1. Free SSL
  2. I don’t get an actual error but when I load Edit with Elementor it says loading and “enable troubleshooting mode” but it won’t activate the troubleshoot mode. I’ve also tried to change this manually on the dashboard and it still won’t load elementor.

Sorry, by SSL mode, I meant Full or Flexible or Full Strict, in the crypto tab of your CF dashboard.

Aha! Sorry, Flexible

No problem, thanks! Flexible can sometimes cause issues. If you can, you should install an SSL cert on your server and set it to Full.

You said it works with the temp domain, does it work on your domain when Cloudflare is paused?

Okay so to clarify I set the Cloudflare SSL to Full and then pause Cloudflare? (how do I pause it?). Change the domain back to my proper domain and test it out?

The SSL doesn’t work when I use the temp domain because I haven’t connected it to this domain, I’m unable to with it having limitation from Godaddy.

If you can’t install an SSL certificate on your hosting then you won’t be able to set it to full (this is not good… Maybe consider a different hosting package?!?)