DNS Changed, no effect

Hi. I am new to the Cloudflare community. I am in the process of trying to update my current nameservers to active status with Cloudflare.

1. I also have the same issue but my msg comes up as,

2. I have 2 name servers provided by Cloudflare to replace in my DNS but I’m confused as i have 3 name servers listed. Do I replace all 3 and insert the required 2 by Cloudflare. I need some clarification on how best to “active status”
    I took a screenshot of my DNS info and just pm me for it.

Note: My hosting company does not provide tech support. They do handle my domain and hosts my website.

Thanks for help :smiley:

That sounds like a pretty hostile hosting company. I’d recommend you consider moving to another hosting provider in the future.

As for the WHOIS lookup, what is your domain? Your TLD (the last word after the dot, eg com or org) isn’t supported by that WHOIS lookup service.

1 Like

Hi Judge. Ironically…we used to have our site hosted by netfirms, however executives for my non profit org wanted to switch to our current hosting provider due to larger email capacity options and our site was directed to be migrated to them as well.

My domain is royalcity.ca

As for my other enquiry on my nameservers switchover concern…l await for direction on how best i can ensure my DNS is correctly modified.

Thanks Judge. Appreciate your input. :smiley:

1 Like

Your nameservers seem to be all over the place at the moment:

$ dig royalcity.ca
ns2.meganameservers.com.
ns3.meganameservers.com.
ns1.meganameservers.com.
$ whois royalcity.ca
Name Server: ns1.shawhosting.ca
Name Server: ns2.shawhosting.ca
Name Server: ns3.shawhosting.ca

https://www.whatsmydns.net/#NS/royalcity.ca