Different versions with and without www

Hello, I am facing the following problem. I have been using the service for many years, but this is the first time. Without www, the site shows mine, but if I open a site with www, it opens another (not my site). A records are correct. In support of the registrar, they said everything is ok and you need to contact the Cloudflare support

Hello there,

Would you check the redirect rule if you’ve set one in the page rules?

That’s the thing, I didn’t set any rules. Clean Cloudflare acc with A records.

May I ask if you’ve used some 3rd-party service provider, or maybe Shopify, WPEngine, eZoic in the meantime? :thinking:

1 Like

No, I’m just using ordinary shearing hosting with Cpanel + Cloudflare

@user35614 What’s the site?

@neiljay
carpinteriachamber org

Since both sites are Chamber of Commerce websites, my strongest hunch is that you both use the same hosting provider and there is a misconfiguration on their system.

@epic.network
I changed the hosting twice, but the problem did’t disappear. Try to transfer site to another hosting and write the result

@user35614 I see that difference. I noticed you are using jquery migrate in the www version site. There could be a bug too. The latest version of that is: 4.x. Here it is:

It looks to me that’s adding unnecessary issue here. Recommended to check & remove. You can debug it.

Site with www is not mine and I don’t have access to it
This is the problem, www opens a completely different site, not mine.

Assuming that there was a common host in play at one point, it could be possible that the hosting service used Cloudflare for SaaS and did not remove the www name from their account.

If that is the is the case there is a community developed tool that can fix it, but first you may want to verify that is the problem. Are you using a CNAME or an A record for your www hostname?

If you are using an A record for the www hostname, you can test by setting the :orange: to :grey:.