Difference between Always Use HTTPS vs Automatic HTTPS Rewrites

Hi,

Do we need to enable both. Or if this Always Use HTTPS is enabled there is no need to enable Automatic HTTPS Rewrites?

Regards,

“Automatic HTTPS Rewrites” will go through your site’s HTML and change (most) http:// links to https://, while “Always use HTTPS” will actually redirect the browser from http to https.

The main reason you may need this is because browsers, when seeing a http:// link, won’t even attempt a connection if the main page is https:// (since it doesn’t know that that page is available over HTTPS). If you change the actual html to say https instead, the browser will connect.

2 Likes

Thanks

This topic was automatically closed after 30 days. New replies are no longer allowed.