Did I do something wrong?

I linked my website to cloudflare and installed SSL, now I see only comming soon message.
Is that ok and how long I should wait before my website aphears again ?
my domain is adsspace.net

20190316_221352|281x500

0 Likes

0 Likes

Hi Sandro

I’m not sure I understood you well. This issue means I didn’t link my website correctly (SSL)or can be caused by propagination time?

P.S I’m new to cloudflare and not sure how things sould work.

Thanks

0 Likes

Do you have a certificate configured on your server?

0 Likes

I have certificate generated from cloudflare installed for my domain. I didn’t installed certificate from server

0 Likes

The Cloudflare certificate is not enough, you still need a certificate on your server.

0 Likes

I can Have them both?

0 Likes

You need to have them both. The certificate on your server protects your server, the one on Cloudflare the proxy.

0 Likes

I see. What type of certificate I should choose from cloudflare full, full strict … in that case?

0 Likes

These entries are not the certificate but the SSL mode and it is best to choose Full strict. You do need to certificate on your server however.

0 Likes

Thanks Sandro I will try.

0 Likes

Hi

I did like you said installed both SSL but issue is the same. When I by pass cloudflare website working

0 Likes

Can you post a screenshot of your DNS records on Cloudflare?

If necessary redact the IP addresses (except for the last octet).

0 Likes

This is my screenshot from cloudflare dns

0 Likes

Is that two different IP addresses for adsspace.net? You may need to get rid of one of those “A” records.

0 Likes

As mentioned, you should only have one IP address, unless this is on purpose.

1 Like

That is automaticaly setup by cloudflare not sure why. I should remove one?

0 Likes

Then you had these two addresses before. Which one is the actual one?

0 Likes