Creating a reverse proxy with nginx and cloudflare

Hi im a total noob at all this networking stuf but i run a plex server and there are a bunch of programs/servers that all conect together. I am wanting to keep those servers secure by creating a reverse proxy for all those servers with nginx and I was told i can do that by registering my domain with cloudflare but after registering I cant find ANY guides on how to achieve this. Any help is greatly appreciated

Cloudflare already is a reverse proxy. Why would you want to set up your own?

I am a complete noob to this and don’t have a clue on what to do or how to do it and I’m looking for help. I have a bunch of servers that connect to a main server via nginx and was told I need to setup a proxy server to use them all

An opportunity to learn :smiley:

That topic is slightly beyond the scope of this forum, but for starters I’d suggest you post a diagram with your network infrastructure.

TBH I wouldn’t know where to start mate. I have a Plex Media server, I have a program that users use to reqest content for my media server and I have a monitoring programme that monitors my media server. They are all connected to a program called organizr which runs them all in its web browser. Currently none of them work in Organizr as they need to be run using a reverse proxy. Organizr uses nginx which im told is how I run the reverse proxy but I have no clue how. I have a domain connected to Cloudflare but no clue on how to accomplish the rest. I’ve been reading and searching all day and have come up with squat

Diagram :wink:

https://www.google.com/search?q=diagram+network+topology&client=firefox-b-ab&source=lnms&tbm=isch

yeah i know what a diagram is i dont know how to make one nor would i know what exactly to display in said diagram

Any decent picture editor should do, it doesnt have to be perfect but should illustrate your topology and explain what you want.