Convert Subdomain CNAME Setup to Subdomain Full Setup

I am planning on Migrating our main Domain from another DNS tool to Cloudflare. But being the main domain we have a very complex setup of subdomains pointing to a CNAME Setup in a vendor owned Cloudflare among other things. My question would be how to migrate the main domain and all the subdomains with CNAME Setup with the least downtime/disruption possible. Do I:

1. Migrate the Main Org to Cloudflare and then create the subdomains in a Full Setup from vendor Cloudflare Accout to our Cloudflare Account. Or
  2. Migrate the Subdomain CNAME Setup from the Vendor Account to our Account. Then on a later date migrate the main domain then convert the subdomain from CNAME Setup to Full Setup.

Any suggestion or insight is appreciated. Thanks!

I am not experienced so much and as far as I understand, you have a CNAME type record and want it to be A type record?
Or, I maybe misunderstand the part “subdomain CNAME to subdomain Full”.

Keep in mind the SSL settings when doing so.

Hopefully, you would not get into the issue of this below:

I assume, if the domain(s) are at Cloudflare, you can setup multi-account and add a sub-account to manage them, if needed.

I believe if using BIND, you can import a text file to Cloudflare DNS dashboard so you can easily do it (instead of clicking).

Alternatively way would be go programmatically through the Cloudflare API as detailed on the link below:

Thanks for your reply @fritexvz. Our Primary Domain currently has its Authoritative DNS elsewhere and its using Akamai as CDN for the www.primarydomain.com website. While the subdomain www.subdomain1.primarydomain.com website is in a CNAME Setup to a vendor Cloudflare account (primarily to use Cloudflare CDN and manage it independently from the primary domain) with other 2 subdomains in the same setup.