Cloudflare Tunned Application 502 error with 404 in Cloudflared

Hello!

I am kind of new to Cloudflare Tunnels and Zero Trust, but have been managing docker and servers for at least a few years now, if not longer.

I am trying to switch from a Reverse-proxy to Cloudflare Tunnels with Zero-Trust to better secure my network and Self-Hosted applications.

I have Cloudflared setup in a docker container on my UnRAID server, using a custom network so it can use hostnames to connect to each service. (Cloudflared > Docker Network > Application)

I then have the Zero Trust side setup to connect to the application and proxy to HTTPS with sso login via AzureAD.

When I go to app.mydomain.com it loads and authenticates via Microsoft, then goes to a “502” error.

I checked the Cloudflared logs in docker, and it says:
{\"ingress\":[{\"hostname\":\"app.mydomain.com\", \"originRequest\":{\"access\":{\"audTag\":[\"***************************************\"], \"required\":true, \"teamName\":\"team\"}, \"noTLSVerify\":false}, \"service\":\"http://myapp:8000\"}, {\"service\":\"http_status:404\"}], \"warp-routing\":{\"enabled\":false}}

The odd part is that I can access the application from my local network without issue. I can even use that app’s console to ping the Cloudflared container and it succeeds. There is no issue with the docker network, I use it to connect my services together locally (Like an app to MariaDB, Redis, etc) and it works flawlessly.

There is another error I am seeing in the logs, I have seen at least one other post online who had this error, but there was no solution listed:
ERR Request failed error="error while processing middleware handler AccessJWTValidator: oidc: token is expired
It might be relevant.

Can y’all help me out here?