Cloudflare serves cached version of the site after "purged everything"

Hello, I made some updates on my site and “purged everything”, the cache, to so the changes could take an effect. A few days later the old version of the site is still being served. What could be an issue? Seem like the purge everything button doesn’t work anymore

Can you share more information? As much of the following information as you can share is helpful.