Cloudflare Pages + mailchannels = website submission form

Cloudflare free plan.
Could someone guide me (I’m a newbie at this) to get Cloudflare Pages to work with MailChannels to receive emails using my web form?

I was instructed to install this on the mailchannels support:

npm install Cloudflare/pages-plugin-mailchannels

But I don’t know where or how to add it.

Thank you very much…

There’s a guide available here for that pages plugin - MailChannels · Cloudflare Pages docs

Yes, I have read the post but it doesn’t say where I should enter the code. Where in? in workers… where? somewhere in my html site?.
Honestly, I have no idea…

Hi @hernan1,

You can do this on the command line and it will install the package in your packages.json file of your worker. This would probably need to be done on your local machine and then uploaded via wrangler publish command. You may find it difficult to do this if you are editing your worker in the Cloudflare worker online editor.

My workflow for starting a new worker project is to run the following commands:

1. mkdir myworker && cd myworker
  2. wrangler init
  3. wrangler dev
  4. wrangler publish

You can find more info of wrangler and how to use it in the developers documentation under Workers → wrangler (sorry I can’t include the link in my post as it won’t let me).

Hope this helps.

I just realised you are wanting this in your pages project.

To run this command you will need to be working NPM to install the javascript Mailchannels plugin package. Once you have installed the package you can use that in your pages project to send transactional emails.

If you already have a Javascript application you can just run the command on the terminal and it will be available for your code.

npm install @cloudflare/pages-plugin-mailchannels