Cloudflare doesn't work after hosting IP update

I’ve been using Cloudflare for about 4 years, without any issues. About a month ago, my hosting provider decided to move my site to ‘Optimized wordpress’ plan. This means - my IP was changed to a new one.

It also means I had to change options in Cloudflare, since it was still pointing to my old IP.

I wasn’t very technical, so asked my hosting’s support to help me adjust Cloudflare… I spent the next 2 days trying to do it - every time I switched Cloudflare on with new IP - it wouldn’t work.

I did step-by-step everything these hosting tech guys told me to, and Cloudflare still wouldn’t work properly. I had to switch everything to ‘DNS only’ status in Cloudflare… but I can really see the site working times slower than before.

I understand I might have changed records in Cloudflare I shouldn’t have, but i dont know what to do. When I spoke to my hosting, they said ‘not our problem, contact Cloudflare’… i kept explaining that before this IP change everything was working fine with Cloudflare, and now it doesn’t.

anyway…

In the screenshot - RED are the spots where I changed the old IP address to new one (as my hosting told me to do). Cloudflare doesn’t work with the new IP once turned on… so I had to switch off everything to ‘DNS only’.

• My hosting says its Cloudflare’s fault. I am not skilled enough to keep playing with the records.

How can I adjust the records? Should I delete the site from Cloudflare and re-add it? Any other advice?

I’d appreciate some advice. Thank you.

What error are you getting exactly? After enabling Cloudflare

One of the mistakes I was getting was “the page isn’t redirecting properly”. The hosting guys told me there were some issues with SSL, they did something, but eventually, with Cloudflare turned on, the site wasn’t working.

I suspect I just made some wrong changes to the records, as advised by my hosting…so nothing works now.

What’s your current SSL level?