CloudFlare DNS are not updating in NETIM server

dash-dns
#1

Hi Team,

I am trying to update CloudFlare DNS to NETIM server for one of my clients. But they are not updating.

After that, I spoke to NETIM support team, they suggested given DNS are incorrect. Website link is, http://www.cherubbaby.fi/
It would be appreciated if you help me to solve this issue.
Thanks in advance!!!

#2

That domain doesn’t seem to be pointing to Cloudflare at the moment…

#3

Let me check it.

1 Like
#4

Currently showing pending status, because DNS are updating in NETIM server where domain is hosted.

Here is the NETIM support team reply, https://prnt.sc/ndzh7l

1 Like
#5

Looks like the same as

Have a look at the link I posted in reply 3 about European Registrars and have a look at the rest of the thread.

#6

What is the solution for it?

#7

Important exception for European registrars

Most European registrars will have limitations on assigning different nameservers within the same DNS in case the new domain was active in Cloudflare before. The reason for this is because our nameservers will always respond to the old domain nameserver values instead of the new pending zone.

In such cases it is not be possible to migrate Cloudflare without contacting Cloudflare support.

Before contacting our services, please make sure that any active Cloudflare account is on the deleted state. During this period you might need to revert to the original DNS in order to avoid any downtime.

In order to delete/deactivate the zone from Cloudflare, you can login to our dashboard and click on the ‘Advanced’ link from the Overview tab and click on the ‘Delete’ button.

Once this is done, please create a ticket to support from the Old zone asking the domain to be purged. Only then Cloudflare will be able to respond to the new pending zone nameservers and allow these registrars altering the nameservers.

#8

It means, we need to create another account for creating DNS?

#9

No,

  • At some point that domain has previously been signed up to Cloudflare
  • Now you are adding it, the new account you are adding it to has different nameservers
  • However the registrar still sees the nameservers from the old account

You will have to contact support to ask them to purge the domain from the old account (preferably contact them from the old account if you can).

closed #10

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.