Cloudflare Access to desktop app

Ok, yes I’m a noob but I have gone over every resource I have found so far and I know I must be missing something. There plenty of fine instructionals on setting up Cloudflare Access, but the step I am missing is how to make a specific desktop app available through Access. I am trying to help a client that has a desktop app available to patients during this pandemic. To be specific - there is a patient test program that runs on Windows and I want to have this app available to their clients/patients without the need to load anything on their personal PCs. I thought this would be an ideal Access solution but I can’t figure out how to add the desktop app as an “app” on the launch page. Any help is appreciated. And stay safe.

Thank you for giving me an excuse to play with this. You first need to configure access to the Launch App. It’s similar to a regular Access policy. In my case, I just added one rule: Everybody. So I browse to example.cloudflareaccess.com and it asks me to type in my email address, and it sent me the code.

Once in, I see every “Access” gateway I’ve set up. Lacking foresight, I called most of them Restricted:

Each of those boxes is just a link to the URL I’m protecting.

So the Launch page really doesn’t get you much.

From your description, I can’t tell if it’s a Windows binary you’ve distributed, but you say you want clients to be able to access without loading anything on their PC.

“Access” is for accessing restricted URLs with a browser.