Certificate expired on my website

Jeees, I thought it was just me!

I’m relatively new to CloudFlare and thought I had done something WRONG.

I just set up an SSL for PersonalInjuryHelpline.co.uk and was getting the EXPIRED ERROR .

Certificate 15 October 2018 - 25 October 2019.

I wish I’d [email protected]@Ked in here a couple of hours ago… :slightly_smiling_face:

I’ll just leave you too it and get off to bed… I’ve been at this all night and it’s now 10:35am.

Hopefully EVERYTHING will be working when I get Back Up in a few hours.

Maximum respect,

Robert.

Hi, this isn’t related to the other thread at all. Your website, when forced to HTTPS (it isn’t automatically redirecting), works just fine on my end.

Hey matto,

Were you referring to my website PersonalInjuryHelpline.co.uk?

If so are you getting it to work with the SSL.??

When I try to visit the website, either in Firefox of Chrome… I’m getting an unsecure warning and have to go into the advanced settings option to set an “EXCEPTION” before the browsers will let me past go.

And that’s when I can see that the certificate is out of date:

Period of validity;

Begins on - 15 October 2018
Expires on - 15 October 2019

Confused much…???

Now that you say it’s “Fine on your end”

Robert.

For me it’s working just fine, with a Cloudflare certificate on the www subdomain and a redirect to it from the root one. It isn’t automatically redirecting to HTTPS though, so when you open it with http:// in front it stays there.

I presume you have some issues with either a stale DNS record from the DNS server you are using or some rule within your hosts file.

Have you tried a different device on the same and/or on a different network?

Hey Matto,

I tried to access on my phone… Same problem - BIG WARNING - This website is unsecure??

I’ll try another computer

Don’t know if its something to do With GoDaddy (Registrar)

I have another domain on the same host “Host9” - With NameCheap.