Cannot register new domain

Hello!

I just registered a new cloudflare account and I want to register a domain name.
However, the domain page doesn’t contain anything domain registration related stuff.
I only show a table with no domains in it.

Being a developer, I opened up the browser console and I saw a request made to
https://dash.cloudflare.com/api/v4/accounts/0033a3a23311be361ab553cc6d8c6f72/registrar/domains/check_access
that returns status code 403 and the message Registration access forbidden.

Is there a way for me to register a domain name?

Some minutes ago there have been some issues with the Dashboard.

Please see here:
https://community.cloudflare.com/t/issues-accessing-cloudflare-dashboard/252999

The incident has been resolved, but it may take a bit untill everything is back to normal. So please give the system another 10 min and try again

I still have the same issue.
However, I have purchased the domain from somewhere else.
Thanks for the message!

Wait, what exactly is the case?

1. the domain is already registered and you want to move it to CloudFlare (as your future registrar)?
  2. the domain is already registered and you want to point it to CloudFlare to use CLoudFlare as DNS?
  3. the domain is not registered yet and you want to register the Domain with CLoudFlare for the first time?

It sounds like #3, which is why they couldn’t do it. (New registrations are closed now)

1 Like

Is there an official post why they are closed so we can link this here?

It’s in beta and I don’t even think it shows up for people not in the beta program. Which why OP couldn’t find a link for it.

Admittedly, documentation is poor, as there was a time when it was a public beta. The product page doesn’t make it very clear, except for the “Transfer Now” button. Sadly, there’s also a “Register Now” button, which confuses the issue.

1 Like