Cannot access log-in page/multiple IP addresses

Hi all,

I’m new to learning about CDN and Cloudflare. Currently, I use Ezoic (ad network) for my blog and Ezoic uses Cloudflare.

So, here’s my problem:

When I go to bestofarkansassports.com/wp-admin, I am sent into a constant loop of repeated attempts. I cannot actually sign into the back end of my own site. It’s been this way since Friday late morning. It’s like I’m stuck in a glitch.

Steps taken to try to resolve:

1. I went back and forth with Ezoic and my host, Bluehost. The bottom line is that we got all the [Ezoic IP addresses whitelisted](Find the link with all the IP addresses by searching on “support Ezoic and origin errors and other error messages”)
  2. The Bluehost tech built a staging site to determine whether the issue was on the server side or the CDN side. The staging site worked perfectly and I was able to sign onto the staging site log-in page with no problems.

He then pointed out that I have a single domain IP address, but that there are many many IPs on my domain currently:

https://www.whatsmydns.net/#A/bestofarkansassports.com

He said to fix the problem I need to:

a) contact Cloudflare and ask them to provide a static IP and update the static IP on the name server provider.

(The domain could also be pointed back to the server IP 50.87.248.135 so that the issue will be resolved, he added).

My first question: Is this an issue on the Cloudflare end? If not, why not? I don’t know enough to know if his creation of the staging site was an effective method of troubleshooting.

If this is a Cloudflare issue, what’s the next step I should take? (I’m not sure how to email support if I’m only a user through Ezoic).

Hi @edemire,

You seem to be on a Cloudflare partner CNAME setup through Ezoic, however in their support docs they state that they only support integration when using Cloudflare’s nameservers, not through a CNAME.