Argo smart routing is optimizing 0.0% requests to your origin

I have been using Argo for over two years. The past 7 weeks or so I have no longer been able to view the graph which displays the performance benefits of Argo and instead I have a message saying that 0% of traffic is being Argo routed.

After multiple support tickets back and forth where CF overlooked my question and screenshots and gave totally irrelevant replies, a full month later CF came back to me with an explanation.

“Our team got back saying since your origin is on a Bandwidth Alliance partner (Digital Ocean). Bandwidth Alliance (BWA) L7 routing takes priority over smart routing - and it’s free for you.”

I figured its better for me to ask the community because I am pulling my hair out dealing with support because they never seem to answer any of my questions and send generic answers and take weeks to get back to me (it took them 3-4 messages before they realised that their initial responses to me were irrelevant then and additional two weeks for their engineers to get back them the reason for why I am getting 0.0% of traffic routed).

My monthly Argo bill is around $170 per month. If for the past 2 months it is getting routed through BWA shouldn’t my Ago bill be lower then previously? My traffic is the same yet my bill is exactly the same.

Is there any additional benefit of using Argo if my Origin to CF traffic is being routed via BWA? The only Argo data I receive is what you can see above. CF does not provide me with any information with regards to performance benefits anymore.

Am I being overcharged by CF if my Argo bill is the same and now 0% of origin traffic is being argo routed (previously it was approximately 40%)

I have just canceled my Argo because I am not getting any proper support from CF so hoping the community can give me a good reason to turn it back on?

Cheers!

Interesting but makes sense if Bandwidth alliance is at play