Akismet has temporarily hidden your post

Folks, tame your Akismet. I’ve been doing on-line fora since before there was an Internet (remember Compuserve?) As such, I appreciate the need to defend against bots & spam. But you need to make your Akismet house-broken.
When I tried post here something about vhosts and cloudflared, I was told that newbies can’t post more that 4 links. I am not a newbie on here. Try to post something about webservers and cloudflared without something that looks like “links.” A stupid bot will probably think that a posted config.yml alone has more than 4 “links.”
So after I neutered the post, and laboriously turned all “hostname: tun.blahblah.com “ into “hostname: tun(dot)blahblah(dot)com “ the post was accepted, but then I received as nastygram, saying that Akismet put the post up for review, and that it would be approved shortly.

A day later, it has not.

I have been a paid Cloudflare customer for longer than I can remember. Cloudflare has my name, address, credit card number, Ips of sundry servers across the globe. For crying out loud, the post, if approved, will come with my mugshot. So must I really endure this abuse?
I could understand if it came from an untrained Akismet in a blog created by a noob, but I expect much better from a Cloudflare.

1 Like

This is due to the holiday period and the fact that all moderation is done by staff who aren’t online right now. I’m sure it will be approved when they are back online, otherwise feel free to try posting again.

Cloudflare famously powers “more than 25 million websites” and “nearly 20% of the top 1000” and nobody mends the store over the holidays?

Even my corner store won’t close for the holiday season. I planned to use same holiday season to make my websites even faster using cloudflared. It looks like it won’t happen.