Adding subdomains from a wordpress multisite

Hi, I am a consultant who has built and manages her own web site. I host with SiteGround who have given me a Cloudflare licence. So far so good.

I use a multisite on my domain and found this help guide when trying to set up both my subdomains on Cloudflare

I didn’t find it helpful, but set up CNAME records for each subdomain on my DNS Zone editor. I wanted to be sure I had done the right thing, I copied the name from the CNAME record siteground / cloudflare set up for my root domain:
cloudflare-resolve-to .xxx.co.uk - the name set up by siteground / cloudflare (I added a space before .xxx so I could post this request)
cloudflare-resolve-to .yyy.xxx.co.uk - the name I tried (I added a space before .yyy so I could post this request)

I then used the cloudflare diagnostic centre to see if it worked. I got this error message:
Error
non_cloudflare_nameservers
Description
Non-Cloudflare nameservers found

When I hit ‘resolve’ I was told to go to siteground. So I hope someone can tell me two things:

1. What is the correct CNAME name?
  2. Do I have to do anything in Cloudflare to tell it about my subdomains? It is working really well for my root domain.

Many thanks

m

Does it mean you manage all or most of the settings from the SiteGround interface?

If possible, I recommend the better approach which would be if you have the IP address of your host/origin and then create the A record for your sub-domains and point them to an IP address and make :orange: cloud for that records at the Cloudflare DNS dashboard.

Some usefull information can be found here:

Later on, you would need to see if you have an SSL certificate at your SiteGround which covers your main domain, your www domain and your sub-domains as well.