522 Error while using CloudFlare proxy (works fine when not)

I am very new to CloudFlare, and don’t really understand how it works. However, i got an issue : when I try to access my website using CloudFlare proxy, I get 522 error, telling me that my server isn’t responding ; I read as much as I could to fix that issue, but all that was said didn’t matched with my problem : my tls certificate is fine (even if self-signed), my server (docker containers+nginx) runs correctly, and the most absurd : I am able to access to my website if I use DNS Only option. My SSL/TLS configuration is on Full, so it would fix the problem, but it doesn’t. Finally, when i disable TLS for try, it doesn’t work. Also, I can access the website from IP while i think CloudFlare should unable it. Here is my nginx configuration :

#user nobody;
worker_processes 1;
#error_log logs/error.log;
#error_log logs/error.log notice;
#error_log logs/error.log info;
#pid logs/nginx.pid;
events {
worker_connections 1024;
}
http {
server {
server_name example.com;
listen 80;
listen [::]:80;
return 301 https://$host$request_uri;
}
server {
server_name example.com;
listen 443 ssl;
listen [::]:443 ssl;
ssl_protocols TLSv1.3;
ssl_certificate /path/to/cert.pem;
ssl_certificate_key /path/to/key.pem;
ssl_dhparam /path/to/dhparam.pem;
ssl_session_timeout 1d;
ssl_session_cache shared:SSL:50m;
add_header Strict-Transport-Security max-age=15768000;
location / {
proxy_pass http://localhost:5000;
}
}
}

TLS config : Full
DNS : AAAA pointing to my server’s ip

I hope this issue is fixable

Cloudflare can not fix that your Website is reachable over its IP. When you want you can drop all Packets to your Webserver that are not from Cloudflare IPs with a Firewall like IPTables. Just make sure you dont drop your SSH Packets as well.

Are you sure that there is not any Firewall in Place that could drop or Ratelimit Packets from Cloudflare IPs?